Generation 1: Chapter 5

And it is a boy, again.

09-18-14_10-05 PM-2We decided to call him Neil, unlike his older brother he required my attention nearly all the time.

09-21-14_10-03 PM-5But only nearly, we still had to see if we could not get a heir born, so back to the drawing board, or just under the blankets.

09-22-14_4-19 PM-2Neil was crying a lot I tried to cheer him up as often as possible.

09-21-14_10-22 PM-3Meanwhile Marcel and Shaowen worked on their mental and logic skills. Shaowen was a nerd to the bone, while Marcel loved the talking more than the playing.

09-21-14_10-10 PM-2We had a lot of our stuff breaking, but luckily Shaowen could also fix that, and clean after himself. He said those pieces in the dirt where worth a lot of money, and we really needed it.

09-21-14_10-28 PM-2I did still use a lot of my time writing, working was hard and complicated. Sometimes I would dream back to the big house I fled from, the comfort we had had there was the only thing I was missing.

09-22-14_4-40 PM-2
Time was flying, and Neil grew up, he had my hair colour, but the rest of his features where a lot like his dads.

09-22-14_5-15 PMSpeaking of his dad, the boys bonded quickly, Neil was a little whiz kid, and wanted to learn as much as possible, so he asked Shaowen to read to him every night.

09-28-14_9-17 PMAnd when Shaowen went to the gym to train Neil would follow and sit down beside the treatmill, studying always as close to his dad as possible.

09-22-14_4-26 PM-3
Marcel was progressing fast with his friend, and soon he declared him and King Cahill as BFF’s. I was happy, Kings father was the first friend I had made in town.

09-22-14_5-22 PMIt was my third time going into labor and this time it lasted for hours, I kept thinking for what the gender would be.

09-22-14_5-24 PM
And this time, Ciara was born. My girl, maybe my heiress?
The question was now, could we afford to have another child? Should we build the walls for hour home finally? Or should the money be used on the rocket Shaowen was now dreaming off?

Leave a comment